Print full calendar year

Saturday 19 January

Saturday School (Forms 1 - 3) and Saturday Club (Forms 4 - 7 optional) 9.00 a.m. - 12.30 p.m.
Junior Swimming Training (9.30 a.m. - 10.30 a.m.)
Berkshire Inter Schools Cross Country Championship at Newbury Showground

Sunday 20 January

Boarders' ice skating activity

Monday 21 January

11+ Common Entrance Exams (Selected Pupils)
Master Chef competition (closing date for entries)

Details

Tuesday 22 January

11+ Common Entrance Exams (Selected Pupils)
Form 6 visit to Highclere Castle

Details and consent form

Wednesday 23 January

Service for the Epiphany in Marlston Church 8.40 a.m.
Rugby v St Andrew's

2nd XII, U11 A & B VIII (H)

1st XII, 3rd VII, U10 A & B (A)

Netball v St Andrew's & Thorngrove

U12/13 A, B, C (A) 2.15pm  at St Andrew's 

Netball v St Andrew's
      U11 A & B (H) 3.00 p.m.
      U10 A & B (H) 
Form 5 Parents' Evening in the Great Hall (5.30 p.m. - 7.00 p.m.)

Thursday 24 January

Debating Team, 1W and Form 2 trip to Blenheim Palace (Details)

Friday 25 January

Netball v Reddam House and St Mary's, Henley

U8 & U9 (at Reddam House) 2.00 p.m.

Rugby v Reddam House & Licensed Victuallers' School

U8 & U9 (at Reddam House) 2.00 p.m.

Leave Away Weekend begins at 6.00 p.m.

Saturday 26 January

No events scheduled for today

Sunday 27 January

Boarders' visit to windsor Castle
Leave Away Weekend ends at normal bedtime

Monday 28 January

Hockey v Chandlings

U7 boys and girls (A) 1.30 pm Start

Tuesday 29 January

Swimming v Oratory Prep (H)

U10 - U13 boys and girls 4.00 p.m.

Form 8 Trip to Newbury Railway Station (Details) 
1st semi-final of the Master Chef competition (6.30 p.m. - 8.30 p.m.)

Wednesday 30 January

Hearing screening tests (from 9.15 a.m.) Details
Rugby v Crosfields

U13 A & B (H)

Rugby v Crosfields & St Francis

U13C VII (H)

Rugby v Reddam House & Daneshill

U10A & U11A (at Reddam House)

Rugby v St Francis

U11B & U10B (A)

Netball v St Francis & Reddam House

U12/13 A & B (H) 2.15pm 

Netball v Reddam House

U10 A (H)

U11A (A)

Netball v St Francis
      U10 B (H)
      U11B (A)
Form 3 Parents' Meetings (5.30 p.m. - 7.00 p.m.)

Thursday 31 January

Watermill Theatre Club Trip Murder for Two

Friday 01 February

Rugby v St Andrew's and St Edward's, Reading

U9A & B at Sulhampstead CC

U8 A & B (at St Andrew's)

High 5 Netball v st Andrew's

U9 A & B (H)

U8 A & B (A)

Evensong for Candlemas in Marlston Church (6.30 p.m.)   Details

Saturday 02 February

Saturday School (Forms 1 - 3) and Saturday Club (Forms 4 - 7 optional) 9.00 a.m. - 12.30 p.m.
Junior Swimming Training (9.30 a.m. - 10.30 a.m.)

Sunday 03 February

Boarders' visit to Bracknell Ski Centre

Monday 04 February

Form 3 Play Reading 4.20 p.m.
2E evening prep is cancelled

Tuesday 05 February

Safer Internet Day sessions with Tim Emery, Thames Valley Police Schools Liaison Officer
Pangbourne College Poetry Performance Day (Selected Pupils)
2nd semi-final of the Master Chef competition (6.30 p.m. - 8.30 p.m.)

Wednesday 06 February

Rugby v Sunningdale

1st XII, 3rd XII, 10A (H)

2nd XII, U11A & B (A)

Netball v Dragon

U12/13 A, B & C (H) 3.00 p.m.

Netball v St Mary's, Henley

U10A, U11A (H)

Form 4 Parents' Meetings (5.30 p.m. - 7.00 p.m.)

Thursday 07 February

Form 3 Play in Two Days rehearsal all day

Friday 08 February

Form 3 Play in Two Days rehearsal all day
Form 3 rehearsal all day and performance of The Three Musketeers at 4.30 p.m.
Rugby v Daneshill

U8 A & B, U9 A & B (H)

Netball v Daneshill

U9 A & B (A)

U8 A & B (H)

General Studies Programme (6.45 p.m. - 7.30 p.m.) Details

Saturday 09 February

Saturday School (Forms 1 - 3) and Saturday Club (4 - 7 optional) 9.00 a.m. - 12.30 p.m.
Open Morning 10.30 a.m. - 12.00 p.m.
Expressive Drawing Afternoon (Details)
Junior Swimming Training (9.30 a.m. - 10.30 a.m.)
U11A Eagle House Netball Tournament

U11A (A) 1.30 p.m.

Form 1 Leavers' Murder Mystery event (6.00 p.m.)

Sunday 10 February

Boarders' visit to Sherlock Holmes Museum, London

Monday 11 February

Declamations Semi Final

Tuesday 12 February

Final of Master Chef competition (5.00 p.m. - 9.00 p.m.)
Declamations Semi Final
Form 8 Trip to Swindon Steam Museum (Details)

Wednesday 13 February

Rugby v Pangbourne College & Depworth Middle School

U12/13 A XII (at Pangbourne College)

Rugby v Pangbourne College

U12/13 B XII (at Pangbourne College)

Farleigh Netball Tournament

U12/13A (A) 1.30 p.m.

Netball v Pinewood & Dragon School

U12/13A B & C (H)

Netball v Pinewood

U11 A & B, U10 A & B (A)

Form 2E & 2W Parents Evening (5.30 p.m. - 7.00 p.m.)

Thursday 14 February

Swimming v Crosfields

U10 - U13 Girls and Boys (A) 4.30 p.m. (Please note a late return time of approx 6.30 p.m.)

Friday 15 February

Progress Reports
Rugby v Bishopsgate

U9 A & B (A)

TAG Rugby Festival

U8 VII (H) 2.00 p.m.

Eagle House High 5 Netball Tournament

U9 A & B (A) 1.30 p.m.

U8 High 5 Netball Tournament

U8 (H) 2.00 p.m.

Half Term begins at 6.00 p.m.

Sunday 24 February

Half Term ends at normal bedtime

Monday 25 February

Declamations Final Rehearsal

Tuesday 26 February

No events scheduled today

Wednesday 27 February

Netball v Eagle House

U12/13 A, B, C & D (A) 3.00 p.m.

Netball v St Gabriel's

U11 A & B, U10 (H)

Rugby v Woodcote House

U12A, U12/13C, U11B (H)

U13A, U11A (A)

Boys Hockey v Cranford House

U10 A & B (A)

Thursday 28 February

Downe House Day of Musical Theatre (selected girls)
Berkshire Schools Under 13 Girls In2Hockey Tournament at St Mary's, Ascot

U13A (A)

IAPS Swimming regional round (Round 1) (Brockhurst & Marlston providing venue but are not competing)

Friday 01 March

Declamations Juniors and Inters 9.30 a.m.  Seniors 11.00 a.m. (parents of finalists will be invited)
Rugby v Woodcote House

U9 A, B & C (H)

High 5 Netball v Dragon School

U9 A, B & C (H)

IAPS swimming regional round (3.00 p.m.)

U10, U11, U12 & U13 girls and boys (H)

General Studies Programme (6.45 p.m. - 7.30 p.m.) Details

Saturday 02 March

Saturday School (Forms 1 - 3) and Saturday Club (Forms 4 - 7 optional) 9.00 a.m. - 12.30 p.m.
Junior Swimming Training (9.30 a.m. - 10.30 a.m.)

Sunday 03 March

Boarders' bowling activity

Monday 04 March

Form 1 Common Entrance trials begin
Form 2E and 1W French Trip departs
Ridge House Book Week

Tuesday 05 March

No events scheduled today

Wednesday 06 March

Boundary Oak 7's Tournament

U13A (A) 1.00 p.m. - 4.30 p.m.

Boys' Hockey v St Francis & Heywood

U12/13C (H) 2.15 p.m.

Colts A, B & C (A) at St Francis

Netball v Eagle House

U10 A & B (H)

U11 A, B & C (H) 3.00 p.m.

Netball v St Gabriel's

U12/13A, B, C & D (A) 4.15 p.m.

Thursday 07 March

World Book Day

Friday 08 March

Brockhurst Hockey Festival

U9 (H) 2.00 p.m.

Boys' Hockey v New College School

U9B, U8 A & B (A) 2.00 p.m.

Netball v St Gabriel's

U8 A & B (A) 4.00 p.m.

U9 A & B (A) 4.00 p.m.

Ridge House Book Character dressing up day
Leave Away Weekend begins at 6.00 p.m.

Saturday 09 March

Form 2E and 1W French Trip returns
Boarders Gamekeepers' Weekend

Sunday 10 March

Boarders' Gamekeepers' Weekend
Leave Away Weekend ends normal bedtime

Monday 11 March

Forms 2 and 1W read through of What You Will (4.00 p.m. - 5.00 p.m.)

Tuesday 12 March

Forms 6, 7, 8 and Foundation Stage parents' meetings by appointment (4.00 p.m. to 7.30 p.m.)
Watermill Theatre Club Trip Macbeth

Wednesday 13 March

Boys' Hockey v Horris Hill & Moulsford

U12/13 A & B (H)

Colts A & B (at Horris Hill)

Colts C & D (at Moulsford)

Netball v Farleigh & Twyford

U12/13 A & C (at Farleigh) 2.00 p.m.

U11 A & B (at Farleigh) 2.00 p.m.

Netball v Farleigh

U12/13B (H)

Thursday 14 March

Form 2 and 1W rehearsal all day
Golf competition at Bradfield College (Tee-time 2.15 p.m.)

Friday 15 March

Form 2 and 1W rehearsal all day and performance of What You Will (4.30 p.m.)
Ridge House Declamations in the PAC (8.45 a.m.)
Open ballet lessons in the Great Hall
Boys' Hockey v Lambrook & Eagle House

U9 A & B (at Bracknell Hockey Club) 2.20 p.m.

Boys' Hockey v Lambrook

U8 A & B (A)

Netball v St Andrew's

U9 A, B & C (A)

Saturday 16 March

Saturday School (Forms 1 - 3) and Saturday Club (Forms 4 - 7 optional) 9.00 a.m. - 12.30 p.m.
Form 5 Big Activity Weekend (starts at 1.00 p.m.)

Sunday 17 March

Form 5 Big Activity Weekend (collection from the front courtyard at 1.00 p.m.)

Monday 18 March

Tuesday 19 March

Wednesday 20 March

Leavers' Tour to Wales depart
Boys' Hockey v Cricklade Manor Prep

U12 A & B (A)

Colts A & B (H) 3.30 p.m.

Colts C & D (H) 3.00 p.m.

Netball v Cricklade Manor Prep

U12 A (A)

Netball v Chandlings & Cricklade Manor Prep
      U10 A (H) 2.15 pm
Netball v Chandlings

U10 B (H) 2.15 pm

U11 A at 2.30pm & B at 3.10pm (A)

Boys' Hockey and Girls' Netball v Christ College, Brecon

U13 A, B & C (2.00 p.m.)

Thursday 21 March

There are no events currently listed

Friday 22 March

Leavers' Tour to Wales return
Boys' Hockey v Eagle House

U8 A & B (A)

U9B at 2.30 pm & U9A at 3pm (H)

High 5 Netball v Eagle House

U8 A & B (A)

      U9B at 2.30 pm & U9A at 3pm (H)
The Oratory Prep School Hockey and Football Tournament

U7 Boys and Girls (A)

Netball v Monmouth School for Girls

U13 A, B & C (A)

Rugby v Monmouth School

U13A VII & U13B XII (A)

BMR Quiz Night set up from 2.00 p.m.
BMR Quiz Night (7.00 p.m.) Parents and friends warmly welcome.

Saturday 23 March

Saturday School (Forms 1 - 3) and Saturday Club (Forms 4 - 7 optional) 9.00 a.m.
Junior Swimming Training (9.30 - 10.30 a.m.)

Sunday 24 March

Form 6 Big Activity Sunday (9.30 a.m. - 5.00 p.m.)
Form 6 Big Activity Sunday (9.30 a.m. 5.00 p.m.)
IAPS Small Schools Rugby Tournament

U13A (A)

U11 Rugby 7s Tournament at Horris Hill

U11A (A) 9.00 a.m. - 2.30 p.m.

Monday 25 March

Swimming v Farleigh

U9, U10, U11 & U12/13 mixed girls and boys (A) 4.00 p.m. (Please note a late return time of approx 6.45 p.m.)

Tuesday 26 March

Last golf coaching session of the term

Wednesday 27 March

No events scheduled for today

Thursday 28 March

Spring Term Concert (6.30 p.m.)

Friday 29 March

Progress Reports
Ridge House Easter Bonnet Parade
Mark reading and Prize Giving (pupils only)
Inter House Cross Country 2.15 p.m. (All pupils to attend)
Term ends (6.00 p.m.)

Saturday 30 March

School Ski Trip to Les Deux Alpes departs

Saturday 06 April

School Ski Trip to Les Deux Alpes returns