We use cookies to provide the best experience on our website. Click here to read our Cookies Policy.

CLOSE
Brockhurst and Marlston House School
Independent Schools Inspectorate rated excellent in all categories Independent Schools Inspectorate The Good Schools Guide

Staff Contacts - by role

Listed by roles and responsibilities

b.raeburn-ward@brockmarl.org​

Role Name Email address
Senior Leadership Team
Headmaster David Fleming r.harper@brockmarl.org
Deputy Head, Marlston House / Designated Safeguarding Lead Stuart Raeburn-Ward s.raeburn-ward@brockmarl.org
Deputy Head, Marlston House Bronwyn Raeburn-Ward b.raeburn-ward@brockmarl.org
Senior Tutor Nick Park n.park@brockmarl.org
Head of Junior School Sophie McCluggage s.mccluggage@brockmarl.org
Director of Studies Sharon Boccaccini s.boccaccini@brockmarl.org
Head of Compliance and Communications / Deputy DSL Rachel Harper r.harper@brockmarl.org
Assistant Head Mark Templeman m.templeman@brockmarl.org
Business Manager Julie Wooldridge j.wooldridge@brockmarl.org
Director of Music Cliff Rowley c.rowley@brockmarl.org
Director of Sport Jaco Meyer j.meyer@brockmarl.org
 
Administration
Registrar, Senior School Report Coordinator, Head of Riding Emma Ellis-Davies e.ellis-davies@brockmarl.org
Assistant Registrar  Katrina Fleming k.fleming@brockmarl.org
Administrator & Assistant to Director of Music & Director of the LDC Amanda Gibbs a.gibbs@brockmarl.org
Finance Assistant Michelle Verney m.verney@brockmarl.org
     
Pastoral    
School Nurse Anne Whitehead a.whitehead@brockmarl.org
Assistant to the School Nurse Lindsey Simmons-Herbert l.simmons-herbert@brockmarl.org
Senior Housekeeper Jane Detenon j.detenon@brockmarl.org
Assistant Boarding Sophie Templeman s.templeman@brockmarl.org
 
By Form
1S Jonathan Cassidy j.cassidy@brockmarl.org
1E1 Mark Templeman m.templeman@brockmarl.org
1E2 Isabel Michell i.michell@brockmarl.org
1N Sharon Boccaccini s.boccaccini@brockmarl.org
1W Sophie Beckers s.beckers@brockmarl.org
2E Nick Park n.park@brockmarl.org
2MT Mark Templeman m.templeman@brockmarl.org
2JM Jaco Meyer j.meyer@brockmarl.org
2W Bori Gannon b.gannon@brockmarl.org
3BE Jaco Meyer j.meyer@brockmarl.org
3BW Toby Walters t.walters@brockmarl.org
3G Tess Noll t.noll@brockmarl.org
4B Chris Hosking c.hosking@brockmarl.org
4G Lottie Cargen l.cargen@brockmarl.org
5B Dominic Holland d.holland@brockmarl.org
5G Cassie Sliwinski c.sliwinski@brockmarl.org
6B Mark Taylor m.taylor@brockmarl.org
6G Caroline Richardson c.richardson@brockmarl.org
Form 7 Lianne Hosking l.hosking@brockmarl.org
Form 8 Nicola Neill n.neill@brockmarl.org
Reception Caroline Simm c.simm@brockmarl.org
Nursery Lara Key l.key@brockmarl.org
Head of Department
Art Louise Gunnersen l.gunnersen@brockmarl.org
Boarding Stuart Raeburn-Ward
Bronwyn Raeburn-Ward
s.raeburn-ward@brockmarl.org
b.raeburn-ward@brockmarl.org
Carousel Sophie McCluggage s.mccluggage@brockmarl.org
Classics Isabel Michell i.michell@brockmarl.org
Design Technology Jaco Meyer j.meyer@brockmarl.org
Drama Sophie Beckers s.beckers@brockmarl.org
English Sophie Beckers s.beckers@brockmarl.org
Geography David Fleming d.fleming@brockmarl.org
History Toby Walters t.walters@brockmarl.org
ICT Mark Templeman m.templeman@brockmarl.org
Modern Foreign Languages Bori Gannon b.gannon@brockmarl.org
Maths Jonathan Cassidy j.cassidy@brockmarl.org
Music Cliff Rowley c.rowley@brockmarl.org
Nursery Lara Key l.key@brockmarl.org
Palmer House (LDC) Yvette Khoshab y.khoshab@brockmarl.org
Pre-prep Caroline Simm c.simm@brockmarl.org
RS Stuart Raeburn-Ward s.raeburn-ward@brockmarl.org
Science Sharon Boccaccini s.boccaccini@brockmarl.org
Boys Games Dominic Holland d.holland@brockmarl.org
Girls Games Lottie Cargen l.cargen@brockmarl.org
 
Sport/Extra Curricular/Peripatetic
Ballet Holly Unnuk h.unnuk@brockmarl.org
Brass Lee Vivian l.vivian@brockmarl.org
Cello Victoria McMurtrie v.mcmurtrie@brockmarl.org
Chess Alec Aslett
Nick Pelling
a.aslett@brockmarl.org
n.pelling@brockmarl.org
Clarinet Anton Gwilt a.gwilt@brockmarl.org
Clay Pigeon Shooting Stuart Raeburn-Ward s.raeburn-ward@brockmarl.org
Cricket Academy  Dominic Holland d.holland@brockmarl.org
Drums Jamie Mead
Steve Laurie
j.mead@brockmarl.org
s.laurie@brockmal.org
Fencing James Roberts j.roberts@brockmarl.org
Fishing Stuart Raeburn-Ward s.raeburn-ward@brockmarl.org
Flute Sarah Ashworth s.ashworth@brockmarl.org
Golf Didi Portanier d.portanier@brockmarl.org
Guitar David Yates d.yates@brockmarl.org
Judo Colin Small c.small@brockmarl.org
Mini Tennis Clare Abbott c.abbott@brockmarl.org
Oboe Sarah Ashworth s.ashworth@brockmarl.org
Piano

Adrian Beckwith

Megan Richards

Christine Evans

Jemima Parrish

a.beckwith@brockmarl.org

m.richards@brockmarl.org

c.evans@brockmarl.org

j.parrish@brockmarl.org

Recorder Sarah Ashworth s.ashworth@brockmarl.org
Riding (school lessons coordinator) Emma Ellis-Davies e.ellis-davies@brockmarl.org
Saxophone Anton Gwilt a.gwilt@brockmarl.org
Singing

Davina Hastings
Graham Saunders

Michael Wood

Melanie Macro

d.hastings@brockmarl.org
g.saunders@brockmarl.org

m.wood@brockmarl.org

m.macro@brockmarl.org

Speech & Drama / LAMDA Heidi Craig h.craig@brockmarl.org
Swimming Sally Rossiter s.rossiter@brockmarl.org
Tennis Damien Lane d.lane@brockmarl.org
Theatre Club Sophie Beckers s.beckers@brockmarl.org
Violin Christine Evans c.evans@brockmarl.org

 

Find us

Brockhurst and Marlston House Schools
Hermitage, Newbury
Berkshire RG18 9UL

View map and directions

Contact us

Tel: 01635 200293

Email: (Mrs Emma Ellis-Davies)

Webmaster: (Nick Park)

© Copyright 2018 Brockhurst and Marlston House School