Close menu
Palma non sine pulvere Brockhurst and Marlston House School

Next open morning

11 May 2019

10:30 - 12:00

Twin schools combining the best features of single-sex and co-education for children aged two and a half to thirteen

Staff Contacts - by role

Listed by roles and responsibilities

Role Name Email address
Senior Leadership Team
Headmaster David Fleming
Deputy Head, Brockhurst / Designated Safeguarding Lead Stuart Raeburn-Ward
Deputy Head, Marlston House Bronwyn Raeburn-Ward
Assistant Head Mark Templeman
Senior Tutor Nick Park
Director of Studies Sharon Boccaccini
Head of Compliance and Communications / Deputy DSL Rachel Harper
Head of Junior School Sophie McCluggage
Business Manager Julie Wooldridge
Director of Music Cliff Rowley
Director of Sport Jaco Meyer
Registrar, Senior School Report Coordinator, Head of Riding Emma Ellis-Davies
Assistant Registrar  Katrina Fleming
Administrator & Assistant to Director of Music & Director of the LDC Amanda Gibbs
Finance Assistant Michelle Verney
School Nurse Anne Whitehead
Assistant to the School Nurse Lindsey Simmons-Herbert
Senior Housekeeper Jane Detenon
Assistant Boarding Sophie Templeman
By Form
1S Jonathan Cassidy
1E1 Mark Templeman
1E2 Isabel Michell
1N Sharon Boccaccini
1W Sophie Beckers
2E Nick Park
2MT Mark Templeman
2JM Jaco Meyer
2W Bori Gannon
3BE Jaco Meyer
3BW Toby Walters
3G Tess Noll
4B Chris Hosking
4G Lottie Cargen
5B Dominic Holland
5G Cassie Sliwinski
6B Mark Taylor
6G Caroline Richardson
Form 7 Lianne Hosking
Form 8 Nicola Neill
Reception Caroline Simm
Nursery Lara Key
Head of Department
Art Louise Gunnersen
Boarding Stuart Raeburn-Ward
Bronwyn Raeburn-Ward
Carousel Sophie McCluggage
Classics Isabel Michell
Design Technology Jaco Meyer
Drama Sophie Beckers
English Sophie Beckers
Geography David Fleming
History Toby Walters
ICT Mark Templeman
Modern Foreign Languages Bori Gannon
Maths Jonathan Cassidy
Music Cliff Rowley
Nursery Lara Key
Palmer House (LDC) Yvette Khoshab
Pre-prep Caroline Simm
RS Stuart Raeburn-Ward
Science Sharon Boccaccini
Boys Games Dominic Holland
Girls Games Lottie Cargen
Sport/Extra Curricular/Peripatetic
Ballet Holly Unnuk
Brass Lee Vivian
Cello Victoria McMurtrie
Chess Alec Aslett
Nick Pelling
Clarinet Anton Gwilt
Clay Pigeon Shooting Stuart Raeburn-Ward
Cricket Academy  Dominic Holland
Drums Jamie Mead
Steve Laurie
Fencing James Roberts
Fishing Stuart Raeburn-Ward
Flute Sarah Ashworth
Golf Didi Portanier
Guitar David Yates
Judo Colin Small
Mini Tennis Clare Abbott
Oboe Sarah Ashworth

Adrian Beckwith

Megan Richards

Christine Evans

Jemima Parrish

Recorder Sarah Ashworth
Riding (school lessons coordinator) Emma Ellis-Davies
Saxophone Anton Gwilt

Davina Hastings
Graham Saunders

Michael Wood

Melanie Macro

Speech & Drama / LAMDA Heidi Craig
Swimming Sally Rossiter
Tennis Damien Lane
Theatre Club Sophie Beckers
Violin Christine Evans


Find us

Brockhurst and Marlston House Schools
Hermitage, Newbury
Berkshire RG18 9UL

View map and directions

Contact us

Tel: 01635 200293

Email: (Mrs Emma Ellis-Davies)

Webmaster: (Nick Park)

© Copyright 2019 Brockhurst and Marlston House School