Menu
Close menu
Palma non sine pulvere Brockhurst and Marlston House School

Next open morning

9 February 2019

10:30 - 12:00

Twin schools combining the best features of single-sex and co-education for children aged two and a half to thirteen

Staff Contacts - alphabetical

Listed alphabetically with roles and responsibilities.

Name (alphabetical by surname) Role Extra-Curricular/Peripatetic Email address
Clare Abbott Assistant Housemistress, TA & Games Coach Mini Tennis c.abbott@brockmarl.org
Vicky Adams Swimming Teacher Extra Swimming Co-ordinator v.adams@brockmarl.org
Sarah Ashworth   Flute, Recorder & Oboe s.ashworth@brockmarl.org
Alec Aslett   Chess a.aslett@brockmarl.org
Sophie Beckers Form Tutor 1W,
Head of English,
Head of Drama
Theatre Club s.beckers@brockmarl.org
Adrian Beckwith   Piano, Flute a.beckwith@brockmarl.org
Lindsey Bedford Nursery Teacher   l.bedford@brockmarl.org
Helen Beesley
EAL
  h.beesley@brockmarl.org
Sharon Boccaccini

Form Tutor 1N,

Director of Studies,

Head of Science

  s.boccaccini@brockmarl.org
Lottie Cargen

Form Tutor 4G,

Head of Girls Games

House Parent

  l.cargen@brockmarl.org
Jonathan Cassidy Form Tutor 1S,
Head of Maths
Model Building Club j.cassidy@brockmarl.org
Heidi Craig   Speech & Drama/LAMDA h.craig@brockmarl.org
Jane Detenon Senior Housekeeping   j.detenon@brockmarl.org
Emma Ellis-Davies Registrar, Senior School Report Coordinator Riding (school lessons coordinator) e.ellis-davies@brockmarl.org
Christine Evans   Violin, Piano c.evans@brockmarl.org
Katrina Fleming
Assistant Registrar 
Head of Ballet k.fleming@brockmarl.org
Bori Gannon

Form Tutor 2W

Head of Modern Foreign Languages

  b.gannon@brockmarl.org
Amanda Gibbs Administrator, Assistant to Director of Music & Director of the LDC   a.gibbs@brockmarl.org
Louise Gunnersen Head of Art   l.gunnersen@brockmarl.org
Anton Gwilt   Saxophone, Clarinet a.gwilt@brockmarl.org
Rachel Harper

Head of Compliance and Communications,

Deputy DSL

  r.harper@brockmarl.org
Davina Hastings   Vocals d.hastings@brockmarl.org
Dominic Holland

Form Tutor 5B

Head of Boys Games

 Cricket Academy d.holland@brockmarl.org
Chris Hosking

Form Tutor : Form 4B

Deputy Head of Boarding

Junior Subjects Teacher

  c.hosking@brockmarl.org
Lianne Hosking

Form 7 Tutor

Deputy Head of Boarding

Junior Subjects Teacher

  l.hosking@brockmarl.org
Lara Key Head of Nursery   l.key@brockmarl.org
Yvette Khoshab Director of Palmer House (LDC), SENCO   y.khoshab@brockmarl.org
Damian Lane   Tennis d.lane@brockmarl.org
Steve Laurie   Drums s.laurie@brockmal.org
Lorraine Lees Teacher French   l.lees@brockmarl.org
Melanie Macro   Singing m.macro@brockmarl.org
Jess Mann

General Subjects Teacher,

Girls Games

  j.mann@brockmarl.org
Sophie McCluggage Head of Junior School English Teacher s.mccluggage@brockmarl.org
Virginia McMurtrie   Cello v.mcmurtrie@brockmarl.org
Jamie Mead   Drums j.mead@brockmarl.org
Jaco Meyer Form Tutor 3BE,
Director of Sport,
Head of DT
  j.meyer@brockmarl.org
Nicola Neill

Form Tutor 8W

Head of Key Stage 1 and Pre-Prep Maths

  n.neill@brockmarl.org
Tess Noll Form Tutor 3G   t.noll@brockmarl.org
Nick Park Form Tutor 2E,
Senior Tutor,
Form 2 Head of Year,
Webmaster,
Interview Preparation
  n.park@brockmarl.org
Jemima Parrish   Piano j.parrish@brockmarl.org
Nick Pelling   Chess n.pelling@brockmarl.org
Didi Portanier Teacher French Golf Co-ordinator d.portanier@brockmarl.org
Stuart Raeburn-Ward

Deputy Head, Brockhurst

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Head of Boarding

Fishing,
Clay Pigeon Shooting Co-ordinator
s.raeburn-ward@brockmarl.org
Bronwyn Raeburn-Ward

Deputy Head, Marlston House

Head of Boarding

Teacher Maths

  b.raeburn-ward@brockmarl.org
Megan Richards   Piano m.richards@brockmarl.org
Caroline Richardson Form Tutor 6G   c.richardson@brockmarl.org
Matt Rivers   Clay Pigeon Shooting m.rivers@brockmarl.org
James Roberts   Fencing j.roberts@brockmarl.org
Sally Rossiter Head of Swimming   s.rossiter@brockmarl.org
Clifford Rowley Director of Music   c.rowley@brockmarl.org
Graham Saunders   Singing g.saunders@brockmarl.org
Alexis Sheppard   Violin a.sheppard@brockmarl.org
Caroline Simm Form Tutor Reception,
Head of EYFS
  c.simm@brockmarl.org
Lindsey Simmons-Herbert Assistant to the School Nurse   l.simmons-herbert@brockmarl.org
Cassie Sliwinski Form Tutor 5G,
Assistant House Parent
  c.sliwinski@brockmarl.org
Colin Small   Judo c.small@brockmarl.org
Mark Taylor Form Tutor 6B   m.taylor@brockmarl.org
Mark Templeman
Form Tutor 1E1, 1E2
Assistant Head
Head of ICT
eSafety Officer
Extra-Curricular Co-ordinator m.templeman@brockmarl.org
Holly Unnuk Ballet   h.unnuk@brockmarl.org
Michelle Verney Finance Assistant   m.verney@brockmarl.org
Lee Vivian   Brass l.vivian@brockmarl.org
Toby Walters Form Tutor 3B   t.walters@brockmarl.org
Anne Whitehead School Nurse   a.whitehead@brockmarl.org
Michael Wood   Singing m.wood@brockmarl.org
Julie Wooldridge Business Manager   j.wooldridge@brockmarl.org
David Yates   Guitar d.yates@brockmarl.org

 

Find us

Brockhurst and Marlston House Schools
Hermitage, Newbury
Berkshire RG18 9UL

View map and directions

Contact us

Tel: 01635 200293

Email: (Mrs Emma Ellis-Davies)

Webmaster: (Nick Park)

© Copyright 2019 Brockhurst and Marlston House School