We use cookies to provide the best experience on our website. Click here to read our Cookies Policy.

CLOSE
Brockhurst and Marlston House School
The Good Schools Guide

Brockhurst and Marlston House Schools — Term Dates 2017 - 2019

 

 

Autumn Term 2017

 (Boarders return Wednesday 6 September)

Thursday 7th September (day pupils return)

to Wednesday 13th December

 

Half Term:

Friday 20th October (6.00 p.m.) to Wednesday 1st November (normal bedtime)

(Bonfire Night Friday 3rd November 6.30 p.m.)

Leave-away Weekends

Friday 15 September 6 p.m.[for Berkshire County Show] to Sunday 17 September (normal bedtime)

Friday 6 October 6 p.m. to Sunday 8 October (normal bedtime)

Friday 17 November 6 p.m. to Sunday 21 November (normal bedtime)

Friday 1 December 6 p.m. to Sunday 3 December (normal bedtime)

 

 

Spring Term 2018

(Boarders return Wednesday 10th January)

Thursday 11th January (Day pupils return) to

Friday 23rd March (6.00 p.m.)  

Half Term

Friday 9th February (6.00 p.m.) to Sunday 18th February (normal bedtime)

Leave-away Weekends

Friday 26 January 6 p.m. to Sunday 28 January (normal bedtime)

Friday 2 March 6 p.m. to Sunday 4 March (normal bedtime)

 

Open Morning Saturday 10 March

 

Summer Term 2018

Common Entrance 13+ Revision sessions: Monday,  Tuesday, Wednesday, 16, 17, 18 April. 

(Boarders return Wednesday 18 April)

Term dates:

Thursday 19 April (day pupils return) to

Friday 6th July (6.00 p.m.)

13+ Common Entrance and School Exams: Tuesday 5th  - Friday 8th  June

Sports Day for pupils in Forms 1 - 6: Saturday 16th June (morning and afternoon) [Date changed by force majeure on 6 October 2017]

Leave away Weekends and Half Term

Early May bank holiday weekend Friday 4 May (6.00 p.m.) to Monday 7 May (normal bedtime)

Half Term and Late May bank holiday* Thursday 24th May (6.00 p.m.) to Sunday 3rd June (normal bedtime)

         [Common Entrance candidates will have revision sessions on... to be confirmed]

Friday 22nd June (6.00 p.m.)  to normal bedtime on Sunday 24 June

 

Autumn Term 2018

 (Boarders return Wednesday 5 September)

Thursday 6th September (day pupils return)

to Wednesday 12th December

 

Half Term:

Friday 19th October (6.00 p.m.) to Wednesday 30 October (normal bedtime)

(Bonfire Night Friday 2nd November 6.30 p.m.)

Leave-away Weekends

Friday 14 September 6 p.m.[for Berkshire County Show] to Sunday 16 September (normal bedtime)

Friday 5 October 6 p.m. to Sunday 7 October (normal bedtime)

Friday 16 November 6 p.m. to Sunday 18 November (normal bedtime)

Friday 30 December 6 p.m. to Sunday 2 December (normal bedtime)

 

 

Spring Term 2019 (provisional)

(Boarders return Wednesday 9th January)

Thursday 10th January (Day pupils return) to

Friday 29th March (6.00 p.m.)  [Easter Sunday is Sunday 21 April]

Half Term

Provisional Friday 9th February (6.00 p.m.) to Sunday 18th February (normal bedtime)

Leave-away Weekends Provisional

Friday 25 January 6 p.m. to Sunday 27 January (normal bedtime)

Friday 1 March 6 p.m. to Sunday 3 March (normal bedtime)

 

Open Morning Saturday 9 March

 

Summer Term 2019 (provisional)

Common Entrance 13+ Revision sessions: Tuesday, Wednesday, 23, 24 April. 

(Boarders return Wednesday 24 April)

Term dates: [Easter Sunday is Sunday 21 April]

Thursday 25 April (day pupils return) to

Friday 5th July (6.00 p.m.)

13+ Common Entrance and School Exams: Tuesday 4th  - Friday 7th  June

Sports Day for pupils in Forms 1 - 6: Saturday 15th June (morning and afternoon) [provisional]

Leave away Weekends and Half Term

Early May bank holiday weekend Friday 3 May (6.00 p.m.) to Monday 6 May (normal bedtime)

Half Term and Late May bank holiday* Thursday 23 May (6.00 p.m.) to Sunday 2nd June (normal bedtime)

         [Common Entrance candidates will have revision sessions on... to be confirmed]

Friday 21st June (6.00 p.m.)  to normal bedtime on Sunday 23 June

 

Find us

Brockhurst and Marlston House Schools
Hermitage, Newbury
Berkshire RG18 9UL

View map and directions

Contact us

Tel: 01635 200293

Email: (Mrs Rachel Harper)

Webmaster: (Nick Park)

© Copyright 2017 Brockhurst and Marlston House School