Menu
Close menu
Palma non sine pulvere Brockhurst and Marlston House School

Next open morning

11 May 2019

10:30 - 12:00

Twin schools combining the best features of single-sex and co-education for children aged two and a half to thirteen
Brockhurst and Marlston House Schools Term Dates

Brockhurst and Marlston House Schools - Term Dates 2018 - 2019

Spring Term 2019

Thursday 10th January (Day and boarding pupils return) to Friday 29th March (6.00 p.m.)  [Easter Sunday is Sunday 21 April]

Half Term

Friday 15th February (6.00 p.m.) to Sunday 24th February (normal bedtime) (confirmed Jan 22 2019)

Leave-away Weekends

Friday 25 January 6 p.m. to Sunday 27 January (normal bedtime)

Friday 8 March 6 p.m. to Sunday 10 March (normal bedtime)

Open Morning Saturday 9 February
Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 23, Wednesday 24 April: Common Entrance 13+ Revision sessions 

Term dates: (Easter Sunday is Sunday 21 April)

Thursday 25 April (day and boarding pupils return) to Friday 5th July (6.00 p.m.)

Monday 20th - 23rd May: School Exams

Tuesday 4th  - Friday 7th  June: 13+ Common Entrance

Saturday 15th June: Sports Day for all pupils in Forms 1 - 6 (morning and afternoon 10. a.m. - 4 p.m.)

Leave away Weekends and Half Term

Friday 3 May (Early May bank holiday weekend  6.00 p.m.) to Monday 6 May (normal bedtime)

Thursday 23 May (Half Term and Late May bank holiday*  6.00 p.m.) to Sunday 2nd June (normal bedtime)

Common Entrance candidates will have revision sessions on... to be confirmed

Leave Away: Friday 21st June (6.00 p.m.)  to normal bedtime on Sunday 23 June

Autumn Term 2019 provisional

Thursday 5th September (day and boarding pupils return) to Wednesday 11th December

Half Term

Friday 18th October (6.00 p.m.) to Wednesday 30 October (normal bedtime)

Bonfire Night Friday 8th November 6.30 p.m.

Open Morning: TBA)

Leave-away Weekends

Friday 20 September 6 p.m. (for Berkshire County Show) to Sunday 22 September (normal bedtime)

Friday 4 October 6 p.m. to Sunday 6 October (normal bedtime)

Friday 15 November 6 p.m. to Sunday 17 November (normal bedtime)

Friday 29 November 6 p.m. to Sunday1 December (normal bedtime)

Spring Term 2020 provisional

Thursday 9th January (Day and boarding pupils return) to Friday 27th March (6.00 p.m.) 

Easter Sunday is Sunday 12 April

Half Term

Friday 14th February (6.00 p.m.) to Sunday 23 February (normal bedtime) ()

Leave-away Weekends

Friday xx January 6 p.m. to Sunday xx January (normal bedtime)

Friday xx March 6 p.m. to Sunday xx March (normal bedtime)

Open Morning tba
Summer Term 2020 provisional

Tuesday, Wednesday, 23, 24 April: Common Entrance 13+ Revision sessions 

Term dates: (Easter Sunday is Sunday 21 April)

Thursday 23 April (day and boarding pupils return) to Friday 3rd July (6.00 p.m.)

Monday 18th - 20 May: School Exams

Tuesday 2 - Friday 5  June: 13+ Common Entrance

Saturday 15th June: Sports Day for pupils in Forms 1 - 6 (morning and afternoon) [provisional]

Leave away Weekends and Half Term

Friday 1 May (6.00 p.m.): Early May bank holiday weekend to Monday 4 May (normal bedtime)

Thursday 21 May (6.00 p.m.): Half Term and Late May bank holiday* to Sunday 31st May (normal bedtime)

Common Entrance candidates will have revision sessions on... to be confirmed

Friday 19th June (6.00 p.m.)  to normal bedtime on Sunday 21 June

June (6.00 p.m.)  to normal bedtime on Sunday 23 June

Find us

Brockhurst and Marlston House Schools
Hermitage, Newbury
Berkshire RG18 9UL

View map and directions

Contact us

Tel: 01635 200293

Email: (Mrs Emma Ellis-Davies)

Webmaster: (Nick Park)

© Copyright 2019 Brockhurst and Marlston House School