Close search
Close login

BrockMarl Online

(forgot?)

Menu
search
Close menu
Palma non sine pulvere Brockhurst and Marlston House School

Next open morning

Forthcoming dates
to be advised

Twin schools combining the best features of single-sex and co-education for children aged two and a half to thirteen
Brockhurst and Marlston House School online e-learning platform, click here to join us today Brockhurst and Marlston House School online e-learning platform, click here to join us today
Login
Brockhurst and Marlston House Schools Term Dates

Brockhurst and Marlston House Schools - Term Dates 2020 - 2021

Summer Term 2020

Tuesday, Wednesday, 21st, 22nd April: Common Entrance 13+ Revision sessions 

Term dates: 

Thursday 23 April (day and boarding pupils return) to Friday 3rd July (6.00 p.m.)

Monday 18th - 20 May: School Exams

Tuesday 2 - Friday 5  June: 13+ Common Entrance

Saturday 13th June: Sports Day for pupils in Forms 1 - 6 (morning and afternoon) 

Leave away Weekends and Half Term

Early May Bank Holiday 2020 moved to Friday May 8th

The UK government announced on June 7th, 2019 that the Early May Bank Holiday 2020 is to move from Monday May 4th to Friday May 8th to celebrate the 75th anniversary of VE (Victory in Europe) Day.

Thursday 21 May (6.00 p.m.): Half Term and Late May bank holiday* to Sunday 31st May (normal bedtime)

Friday 19th June (6.00 p.m.)  to normal bedtime on Sunday 21 June

 

Autumn Term 2020

Tuesday 8th September (Day and boarding pupils return) to Friday 11th December (2.00 p.m.) 

Half Term

Friday 16th October (6.00 p.m.) to Monday 2nd November

Bonfire Night - 6th November

Leave-away Weekends

TBC

Spring Term 2021
Term dates:

Term will start on MONDAY 11th January.  Staff INSET will start on WEDNESDAY 6th January (Staff Meeting is also on 6th),

Sports Courses will be run on THURSDAY 7TH and FRIDAY 8th of January.

Term ends Friday 26th March (6.00 p.m.)

 

Half Term

Friday 12th February (6.00 p.m.) to Sunday 21st February (normal bedtime)

Leave away Weekends

TBC

Summer Term 2021
Term starts

Thursday 23rd April

Term ends

Friday 9th July

Half Term

Friday 28th May (6.00 p.m.) to Sunday 6th June (normal bedtime)

Find us

Brockhurst and Marlston House Schools
Hermitage, Newbury
Berkshire RG18 9UL

View map and directions

Contact us

Tel: 01635 200293

General enquiries:

Mrs Rachel Harper, Head of Compliance & Communications –

Admissions:

Mrs Rachel Harper, Head of Compliance & Communications –

Webmaster:

Mr Nick Park -

© Copyright 2020 Brockhurst and Marlston House School